Attractions Of Bologna

Bologna is a colorful Italian city that fascinates with its ancient and medieval. This is a real student town with a stunning kitchen and beautiful churches. Here are 7 of the main attractions of Bologna:

Attractions Of Bologna
1. Cathedral Of San Pietro. Initially the Cathedral was built in Romano-Gothic style, but in a dozen centuries it was amended by the various architects. So the old look is nothing left. Inside the Cathedral in Baroque style with frescoes and sculptures, notably a fresco by Ludovico caracci "the Annunciation". The bell tower of the Cathedral dont was rebuilt in the 11th century and is immediately noticeable. The bell weighs more than 3 thousand kilograms, and this is the huge bell that you can call polonezkoy method.

Кафедральный сабор в Болоньи
2. Archiginnasio. It is the former building of the University of Bologna, where he studied Copernicus, Petrarch and Dante. Archiginnasio plays a large historical and cultural role in the life of the whole of Europe. Now this building is a library. The school was started in the 16th century, the purpose of the construction was the unification under one roof of various faculties scattered throughout the city. The walls of the patio decorated with as many as 7 thousand coats of arms, but to place your emblem could only be elected.

Архигимназия в Болоньи
3. The falling tower. This is one of the symbols of the city, which, unfortunately, is not as famous as the leaning tower of Pisa. Tower of the Asinelli above Garisenda, but it's not tilted as much as the second. The height of the Asinelli reaches 97 metres and is the tallest leaning tower in the world. Tower of the Garisenda because of its strong deviation posed a threat to bystanders, so the height had to be reduced to 48 meters. Garisenda, mentioned in Comedy of Dante, and from the tower of Asinelli Jovanna Guglielmo throwing objects, studying gravity.

Падающие башни
4. Neptune Square. The Bologna center is decorated with two squares: Piazza Nettuno named after the ruler of the seas, whose statue adorns the fountain in the square, and the Piazza Maggiore is known for its Palazzo Re Enzo. The Palace was built in 1246 and it was imprisoned by the king of Sardinia, he spent 23 years and died. Figure of the bronze Neptune fountain by Giambologna played, this is his early work, it was originally offered it to decorate a fountain in Florence, but this option was rejected.

Площадь Нептуна
5. Of Santo Stefano. This is a complex, which, according to legend, was built on the model of the temple in Jerusalem. Now it is impossible to verify, since the temple was rebuilt many times. Complex "Seven churches" is considered one of the best European replica of Jerusalem. Church of John the Baptist with one nave built in Romanesque style, inside the Church you can see the crucifix of the 14th century and frescoes of the 15th century. Church of the Holy Sepulchre is among the oldest in this complex,it is a source of clean water and a single marble column, symbolizing the pillar on which Jesus was crucified.

Санто-Стефано

6. San Petronio. It is the largest Church in the world, which has enormous spiritual significance. The height of the Basilica is 130 meters high, its construction began in 1390, the architects were challenged to outdo St. Peter's Cathedral in Rome. The Pope reacted immediately, using his position and influence, he just corrected the size and scale of the Cathedral under construction. In the 17th century in the walls of the Cathedral sounded the choir, which was so popular at this time. The Cathedral has 22 chapels, among which the most famous is the chapel of St. Abbondio.

Bologna San Petronio

7. The Church Of The Madonna Of San Luca. This is a special place of honor for the believers that beautifies the landscape of the city. The Church stands on top of a hill, accessed by a pilgrimage route, it is decorated with arcades with hundreds of vaults. Arcade is a transition from the Church to the city and shelter during the procession, when the Byzantine icon of the Madonna and child are in the center of the city to the Church of San Pietro.

Madonna di San Luca

Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Google Buzz
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki

Вы можете оставить комментарий, или ссылку на Ваш сайт.

Оставить комментарий

Before you submit form:
Human test by Not Captcha

Достопримечательности Болоньи

Болонья — это колоритный итальянский город, который завораживает своей стариной и духом средневековья. Этот настоящий студенческий город с потрясающей кухней и красивыми церквями. Вот 7 главных достопримечательностей Болоньи:
1. Собор Сан-Пьетро. Изначально кафедральный собор строился в романо-готическом стиле, но за десяток веков в него вносили изменения различные архитекторы. Поэтому от старого облика ничего не осталось. Изнутри собор в стиле барокко украшен фресками и скульптурами, особенно стоит отметить фреску Людовико Караччи "Благовещенье". Колокольня собора не перестраивалась с 11 века, и это сразу заметно. Сам колокол весит больше 3 тысяч килограмм, и это самый огромный колокол, в который можно звонить по болоньезской методике.

Кафедральный сабор в Болоньи
2. Архигимназия. Это бывшее здание Болонского университета, в котором учились Коперник, Петрарка и Данте. Архигимназия играет большую историческую и культурную роль в жизни всей Европы. Сейчас в этом здании расположена библиотека. Гимназию начали строить в 16 веке, целью строительства было объединение под одной крышей различных факультетов, разбросанных по городу. Стены дворика украшают целых 7 тысяч гербов, но разместить свой герб могли только избранные.

Архигимназия в Болоньи
3. Падающие башни. Это один из символов города, который, к сожалению, известен не так, как пизанская башня. Башня Азинелли выше Гаризенды, но она наклонена не так сильно, как вторая. Высота Азинелли достигает 97 метров, и это самая высокая падающая башня в мире. Башня Гаризенда из-за своего сильного отклонения представляла угрозу для окружающих, поэтому её высоту пришлось сократить до 48 метров. Гаризенда упомянута в комедии Данте, а с башни Азинелли Джованно Гульелмо кидал предметы, изучая гравитацию.

Падающие башни
4. Площадь Нептуна. Центр Болонью украшают две площади: пьяцца Неттуно названа в честь повелителя морей, статуя которого украшает фонтан на площади, а площадь пьяцца Маджоре известна своим дворцом палаццо Ре Энцо. Дворец был построен в 1246 году и через три года в нём был заточен король Сардинии, он провел там 23 года и умер. Фигуру бронзового Нептуна для фонтана исполнил Джамболонья, это его раннее творчество, изначально он предлагал её для украшения фонтана во Флоренции, но этот вариант был отвергнут.

Площадь Нептуна
5. Санто-Стефано. Это целый комплекс, который, по легенде, был построен по образцу храма в Иерусалиме. Сейчас это уже нельзя проверить, так как храм перестраивался множество раз. Комплекс "Семь церквей" считается одной из самых удачных европейских реплик Иерусалима. Церковь Иоана Крестителя с одним нефом построена в романском стиле, внутри церкви можно увидеть распятие 14 века и фрески 15 века. Храм Гроба Господня считается самым старым в этом комплексе,в нём есть источник чистой воды и одинокая мраморная колонна, олицетворяющая столб, на котором был распят Иисус.

Санто-Стефано

6. Сан-Петронио. Это крупнейшая церковь мира, которая имеет огромную духовную значимость. Высота базилики составляет 130 метров, её строительство началось в 1390 году, перед архитекторами стояла задача переплюнуть собор Святого Петра в Риме. И Папа Римский отреагировал сразу же, используя своё положение и влияние, он просто подкорректировал размеры и масштабы строящегося собора. В 17 веке в стенах собора звучал хор, который был так популярен в это время. Собор насчитывает 22 капеллы, среди которых самой известной считается капелла Святого Аббондио.

Bologna San Petronio

7. Церковь Мадонны Сан-Лука. Это особое почетное место для верующих, которое украшает ландшафт города. Церковь стоит на вершине холма, к которому ведёт паломнический путь, он украшен аркадой с сотнями сводов. Аркада является переходом из церкви в город и укрытием во время процессии, когда икону Византийской Мадонны с младенцем несут в центр города к церкви Сан-Пьетро.

Madonna di San Luca

Booking.com

Поделиться в соц. сетях

Опубликовать в Google Buzz
Опубликовать в Google Plus
Опубликовать в LiveJournal
Опубликовать в Мой Мир
Опубликовать в Одноклассники

Вы можете оставить комментарий, или ссылку на Ваш сайт.

Оставить комментарий

Перед отправкой формы:
Human test by Not Captcha