Lazio: a journey into the heart of Italy

Lazio region of Italy, located in the heart of the country. The fame he brought that here is the most famous city in the world – Rome. However, not only it can be proud of Lazio. In this region there are many other interesting places.

In its long history, Lazio was able to gather a lot of architectural sights. Once this region was home to the Etruscans, the existence of which is reminiscent of the ruins of veio and ancient tombs of Tarquinia and Cerveteri.

cerveteri-necropoli-della-banditaccia

lazio

No less interesting place to visit is Villa D'este, located in Tivoli. It belongs to the masterpieces of the late Renaissance and is a Grand Palace surrounded by gardens. Both inside and outside, the Villa is decorated with stucco, frescoes, tapestries and antique sculptures. The garden surrounding the Villa, just as beautiful as the Palace itself. Here, among flowers and greenery, alleys, stretches dozens of channels and ponds. In addition, this garden is famous for its incredible fountains, of which there are about 500.

Tivoli

villadeste

Tivoli

To momentarily go back in time and feel like a resident of the middle Ages, to visit the ancient castle, Fumone. In the walls of the castle is the archaeological Museum, visiting which you can learn the detailed history of the region of Lazio. Here is a big collection of art objects, including famous works by Titian. The castle is observed exclusively medieval atmosphere. The entire staff walks in an old robe, and around candles and torches. Famous for its excellent Pomona and the hanging garden which is the largest in all of Europe.

Fumone

For those who want to spend their time in Lazio not only interesting but also useful, is to go to the resort of Fiuggi. This place since the Medieval times famous for its healing springs. The water has a special chemical composition that helps to cope with many ailments associated with the kidneys.

terme-di-fiuggi

hotel-fiuggi-terme

Фьюджи

It is impossible to visit Tuscany, and to enjoy its cuisine. The main rule of all of the local dishes is simplicity. Special treats here are abbacchio (roast lamb), Saltimbocca (veal with ham and sage) and rice balls with mozzarella. To any main course you'll serve a salad of fresh vegetables and herbs. The finale of every meal in the local restaurants is the cutting of the various varieties of cheese and a Cup of coffee.

Аббакио

Photos of my trip in the heart of Italy.

A trip to Lazio, will allow you to experience a new, unusual for you, the situation in the Central region of Italy. Of travel you'll come back refreshed, full of fresh thoughts and ideas.

Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Google Buzz
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki

Вы можете оставить комментарий, или ссылку на Ваш сайт.

Оставить комментарий

Before you submit form:
Human test by Not Captcha

Лацио: путешествие в сердце Италии

Лацио – регион Италии, расположенный в самом центре страны. Известность ему принесло то, что именно здесь находится самый знаменитый в мире город – Рим. Впрочем, не только этим может гордиться Лацио. В этом регионе есть множество других интересных мест.

За свою многовековую историю Лацио сумел собрать в себе множество архитектурных достопримечательностей. Когда-то этот регион был пристанищем для этруссков, о существовании которых здесь напоминают руины Вейо и старинные гробницы Тарквинии и Черветери.

cerveteri-necropoli-della-banditaccia

lazio

Не менее интересным для посещения местом является Вилла Д'Эсте, расположенная в городе Тиволи. Она относится к шедеврам эпохи позднего Возрождения и представляет собой большой дворец, окруженный садом. Как внутри, так и снаружи вилла украшена лепниной, фресками, гобеленами и античными скульптурами. Сад, окружающий виллу, так же прекрасен, как и сам дворец. Здесь, среди усеянных цветами и зеленью аллей, раскинулись десятки каналов и прудов. Кроме того, этот сад славится своими невероятными фонтанами, которых здесь около 500.

Tivoli

villadeste

Tivoli

Чтобы на мгновенье вернуться в прошлое и почувствовать себя жителем Средневековья, нужно посетить старинный замок Фумонэ. В стенах замка расположен археологический музей, посетив который, вы сможете узнать подробную историю региона Лацио. Здесь же хранится большая коллекция предметов искусства, в том числе и работы знаменитого Тициана. В замке соблюдается исключительно средневековая атмосфера. Весь персонал ходит в старинном одеянии, а вокруг горят свечи и факелы. Славится Фумонэ и своим превосходным навесным садом, который является крупнейшим во всей Европе.

Fumone

Тем, кто хочет провести свое время в Лацио не только интересно, но и с пользой, стоит отправиться на курорт Фьюджи. Это место еще со времен Средневековья славится своими целебными источниками. Вода в них имеет особый химический состав, что помогает справляться со многими недугами, связанными с почками.

terme-di-fiuggi

hotel-fiuggi-terme

Фьюджи

Невозможно побывать в Лацио и не насладиться его кухней. Главным правилом всех здешних блюд является простота. Фирменными угощениями здесь считаются аббаккио (жареная баранина), сальтимбока (телятина с ветчиной и шалфеем) и рисовые шарики с моцареллой. К любому основному блюду вам непременно подадут салат из свежих овощей и зелени. Заключительным аккордом каждой трапезы в местных ресторанах является нарезка из разных сортов сыра и чашечка ароматного кофе.

Аббакио

Фотоотчет моей поездки в сердце Италии.

Поездка в Лацио позволит вам окунуться в новую, необычную для вас обстановку центрального региона Италии. Из путешествия вы вернетесь отдохнувшими, полными свежих мыслей и идей.

Поделиться в соц. сетях

Опубликовать в Google Buzz
Опубликовать в Google Plus
Опубликовать в LiveJournal
Опубликовать в Мой Мир
Опубликовать в Одноклассники

Вы можете оставить комментарий, или ссылку на Ваш сайт.

Оставить комментарий

Перед отправкой формы:
Human test by Not Captcha